SAICSA Mission:

To promote the highest standards in Chartered Secretaryship and to represent and support the Profession.

SAICSA Objectives Are:

  • To qualify people as Chartered Secretaries in accordance with a comprehensive and relevant scheme of examination, practical experience and continuing professional development.
  • To set and promulgate the highest standards of propriety and best practice in the Profession.
  • To raise the profile of the Profession through an increased awareness of the contributions made by Chartered Secretaries in all types of organisation.
  • To provide high quality support in secretaryship to both organisations and individuals.

Members / Students

No.of Members – 1,223
No. of Students – 750

The CEO and Secretary and the Council of the Institute

Chief Executive: Mrs Grace Tan FCIS

SAICSA 2015 Management Council

Following the SAICSA Annual General Meeting held on Friday, 27 March 2015 the following members were elected/re-elected to the SAICSA 2015 Council:

Prof Tan Wee Liang FCIS, Chairman
Mr Nathaniel C Vanniasingham ACIS, Vice Chairman
Ms Chiang Chai Foong FCIS, Honorary Secretary
Mr David Tan Wee Kok FCIS, Honorary Treasurer
Mr Lawrence Kwan FCIS, Immediate Past Chairman

Council Members:

Mrs Leong Sheng Chow FCIS
Mr Loh How Yee FCIS
Mr Simon Tay Chian Yeow FCIS
Mr Teo Soon Hock FCIS
Ms Thiam Xiu Min Audrey ACIS

The Singapore Association of The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators